https://www.buydomains.com Is there another way to buy?
Hi, the domain name I want has gone. I think… https://www.buydomains.com have bought it and are reselling the name I want.
When you buy a domain from a company like this, I think it’s really expensive – and wondered if there is just a one off fee, or if the renewal will be expensive too?
I’ve already posted this once. I’m not talking about buying an ordinary domain name that is available from e.g namesco, but one that has been snapped up and resold, selling at the above site.
I hope I am making some sense! Thanks all.
Buydomains.com is not an accredited "registrar" but a "reseller". It is very risky at times to deal with such "middle-man company". Many such resellers are known to have "stolen" the original domain name from applicants just to register it for themselves the next day! Beware!
The simplest and safest registrar that I use is name.com (Google).
I have registered 74 domain names last month with them without one single problem.
My latest is: www.gynecography.com
Posted in
January 15th, 2010 at 6:38 pm
hey why don’t to you find the real owner of the site…
you can do that by searching the information on http://www.who.is
References :
http://www.techpogo.com/2008/06/using-public-domain-media-through.html
January 15th, 2010 at 7:06 pm
These people are a third party go between seller
References :
January 15th, 2010 at 7:23 pm
Buydomains.com is not an accredited "registrar" but a "reseller". It is very risky at times to deal with such "middle-man company". Many such resellers are known to have "stolen" the original domain name from applicants just to register it for themselves the next day! Beware!
The simplest and safest registrar that I use is name.com (Google).
I have registered 74 domain names last month with them without one single problem.
My latest is: http://www.gynecography.com
References :
http://www.name.com
http://www.gynecography.com