Why am I directed to landing.domainsponsor.com when I go to Continental.com?


Don’t go to their site. I’m sure it’s related to some spyware that got me. When I try to go to continental.com, I get taken to a site that is loaded with pop ups and says "Continental.com is for sale".
My issue is not related to a typo or an incorrect guess of the URL for Continental Airlines. I get redirected to this site when I use Google, Yahoo or even the link from NYSE. This isn’t happening on my other PC. I ran Ad-Aware, cleared cache, etc. I am so Anti domainsponsor.com

they are hijacker, spammers, or liars
likely all three

Bookmark and Share

Posted in DomainSponsor

3 Responses to “Why am I directed to landing.domainsponsor.com when I go to Continental.com?”

  1. Bill Says:

    Check your spelling or search for the site then click off the results.
    References :

  2. Man.with.a.Plan Says:

    they are hijacker, spammers, or liars
    likely all three
    References :

  3. ajb Says:

    Download an Anti-Spyware program like "Adaware" or "Spybot Search and Destroy" then run a scan.

    Or maybe the website itself is at fault? IS this airline an actual company? Try typing the name of the airline into Yahoo! to see what web address comes up.
    References :

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.