They want me to go to the site, put in my credit card with even the autorization # on my card in the back to be charged $1.97 for shipping a packet of info to get started. They girl called me and told me they are legit and that google hired them. I think it’s a scam. I can’t find any reference to them online at all. So others are aware and can look them up, I am posting this. If you have any further info or experience with them, please let me know. Thanks~
Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: GOOGLE-APPLY.COM
Created on: 22-Jan-09
Expires on: 23-Jan-10
Last Updated on: 22-Jan-09
Administrative Contact:
Online, Accelerate info@accelerateonline.net
AO
22750 Hawthorne Blvd.
Ste 202
Torrance, California 90505
United States
(310) 961-4242
Registrant:
Domains by Proxy, Inc.
DomainsByProxy.com
15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
United States
Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: UTRSERVICE.COM
Created on: 23-Aug-08
Expires on: 23-Aug-09
Last Updated on: 23-Aug-08
Administrative Contact:
Private, Registration
Domains by Proxy, Inc.
DomainsByProxy.com
15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
United States
(480) 624-2599 Fax — (480) 624-2598
Technical Contact:
Private, Registration
Domains by Proxy, Inc.
DomainsByProxy.com
15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
United States
(480) 624-2599 Fax — (480) 624-2598
Domain servers in listed order:
dns.bizsiteservice.com
dns2.bizsiteservice.com
One of my friend’s bands was just signed by interscope records, and I am creating his website for him. No one really knows about it yet, as he has not released anything, which is why (I assume) that I can register the band name as a domain for only $3 a year (and I’m willing to pay up to $50 if necessary).
But lets jump the gun and say that the group really does make it, and people want to establish a fan website or whatever. Will the people who I bought the domain name from take bids from the other people in which my name will always be up for auction?
And if this would be defined in the contract/user agreement, what terms should I look for?
Thanks!
Thanks; I forgot what website it was, but I was looking at the prices earlier and when I saw that one domain was taken, next to it it said “make bid.”
live.pirillo.com – When I went to register Lockergnome years ago, I was worried someone else would get it. There are people out there who purchase domain names that they feel will be a hot commodity, and then sit on them… or sell them for high amounts of money. This is called Cybersquatting.
Must watch! Unrated, sexier, longer :60 version of GoDaddy + High School Girls ROCKYJO.COM THEFAMOUSGROUP.COM Director: Rocky Jo Production Company: The Famous Group *Not for sale or distribution. Content strictly for resume viewing purposes only. Property of Brilliant Blue Films & The Famous Group. All rights reserved.
The problem: Low traffic to parked names. ** Is there a company out there that will send traffic to parked domains without violating T.O.S ** All the ones I see are from pop-ups, pop-unders, banners, links or redirected. I was just about to purchase some expired domain traffic but remembered reading that traffic cannot be redirected and all this traffic is easily detected by using the same referrer since they all direct it through there servers.***** Not trying to cheat the system, Not wanting clicks just unique ip’s and referrers from North America.** Have money to invest in my own servers or what ever it takes. Would love to contact the person that can help.
Clip 3/3 Speaker: James Bidzos, Executive Chairman, VeriSign, Inc. Technologies and policies are important, but the future of Internet security rests upon trust. Without trust, people and organizations wont freely share information or purchase online. VeriSign has been building trust online since its inception 15 years ago, as it operates one of the largest, most reliable networks in the world. This discussion will explore how, against a rising tide of cybercrime, denial of service attacks and identity theft, the best defenses are those that build trust. For more information and presentation slides go to: bit.ly
Clip 2/3 Speaker: James Bidzos, Executive Chairman, VeriSign, Inc. Technologies and policies are important, but the future of Internet security rests upon trust. Without trust, people and organizations wont freely share information or purchase online. VeriSign has been building trust online since its inception 15 years ago, as it operates one of the largest, most reliable networks in the world. This discussion will explore how, against a rising tide of cybercrime, denial of service attacks and identity theft, the best defenses are those that build trust. For more information and presentation slides go to: bit.ly
Clip 1/3 Speaker: James Bidzos, Executive Chairman, VeriSign, Inc. Technologies and policies are important, but the future of Internet security rests upon trust. Without trust, people and organizations wont freely share information or purchase online. VeriSign has been building trust online since its inception 15 years ago, as it operates one of the largest, most reliable networks in the world. This discussion will explore how, against a rising tide of cybercrime, denial of service attacks and identity theft, the best defenses are those that build trust. For more information and presentation slides go to: bit.ly
This question borders between entertainment>movies and computers>internet
I know that ordering from such a site is unwise, but its so darn tempting for the low prices they are offering. I’ve been looking for the title “Electric Dreams” for quite some time and they have it. I know something is fishy because it was never released on DVD, yet it is listed for $11.99…same as all their movies. Here are some other things I found out or looked into:
1.) They are not listed with the Better Business Bureau.
2.) They have no contact link listed on their website.
3.) They provide no information as to who they are on their website.
4.) Checked with whois.net and found them registered to TUCOWS INC., which doesn’t say much.
5.) The site is a newborn checked on whois.net Creation Date: 13-jan-2007 What are your thoughts?