Posted June 18th, 2011
by admin
They want me to go to the site, put in my credit card with even the autorization # on my card in the back to be charged $1.97 for shipping a packet of info to get started. They girl called me and told me they are legit and that google hired them. I think it’s a scam. I can’t find any reference to them online at all. So others are aware and can look them up, I am posting this. If you have any further info or experience with them, please let me know. Thanks~
Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: GOOGLE-APPLY.COM
Created on: 22-Jan-09
Expires on: 23-Jan-10
Last Updated on: 22-Jan-09
Administrative Contact:
Online, Accelerate info@accelerateonline.net
AO
22750 Hawthorne Blvd.
Ste 202
Torrance, California 90505
United States
(310) 961-4242
Technorati Tags: /telling, beware, Ever, google, googleapply.com, heard, resume, they, think
Tags: /telling, beware, Ever, google, googleapply.com, heard, resume, they, think Posted in Expired Domain Names
Posted October 21st, 2010
by admin
This question borders between entertainment>movies and computers>internet
I know that ordering from such a site is unwise, but its so darn tempting for the low prices they are offering. I’ve been looking for the title “Electric Dreams” for quite some time and they have it. I know something is fishy because it was never released on DVD, yet it is listed for $11.99…same as all their movies. Here are some other things I found out or looked into:
1.) They are not listed with the Better Business Bureau.
2.) They have no contact link listed on their website.
3.) They provide no information as to who they are on their website.
4.) Checked with whois.net and found them registered to TUCOWS INC., which doesn’t say much.
5.) The site is a newborn checked on whois.net Creation Date: 13-jan-2007 What are your thoughts?
Technorati Tags: Ever, from, heard, ILuvThatMovie.com, ordered
Tags: Ever, from, heard, ILuvThatMovie.com, ordered Posted in Domain Names & Tucows
Posted August 16th, 2010
by admin
I got this email today. Think it’s legit?
“Dear sir,
we are interested to buy your domain name ?????????????.BIZ and offer between 50% and 65% of the appraised value.
We accept appraisals from companies such as
http://www.sedo.com/
http://top-name.net/
http://max-apprais.com/
If you already have an appraisal please forward it to us.
Please let us know whether you are interested. Upon review of your valuation and in case of an agreement we send payments via PayPal for amounts less than $2,000 and via Escrow.com for amounts above $2,000, as well as further instructions on how to complete the transfer of the domain name.
Thank you,
Domain Trade LLC”
Never heard of such a thing – is it possible?
Technorati Tags: anybody, domain, Ever, heard, trade
Tags: anybody, domain, Ever, heard, trade Posted in Domain Name Values