Get to Know Danica Patrick

Technorati Tags: , ,

Tags: , ,   Posted in Domain Names & GoDaddy

What you Need to Know about the New Top-Level Domain .xxx


On March 18, 2011, the ICANN Board voted to approve .xxx as a sponsored top-level domain. In this short clip, Monica Riva Talley explains why those in and outside of the adult entertainment industry should be interested in securing a .xxx domain name. She also briefly describes the application process. For more information on this topic, visit the ICM Registry.

Technorati Tags: , , , , ,

Tags: , , , , ,   Posted in Domain Names & ICANN

Did you know barrera-autosales is scam site like stars-automart.com?

Look at barrera-autosales.com, autoaven,com and stars-auto.com

they have made some changes to the web page but it is still a scam site

quote
Denver News

BBB Flooded With Complaints On 2 Auto Auction Sites
Stars-Automart, Autoaven Sent Cease And Desist Letters
POSTED: 12:41 pm MDT August 11, 2009
DENVER — The Denver office of the Better Business Bureau said its telephone helpline has been jammed with calls from people across the country who are asking about two auto sales Web sites that claim to be headquartered in Denver.
According to the BBB, calls have been nonstop and the BBB has sent a “cease and desist” notice regarding trademark infringement to the company because of a fake BBB report the sites link to that falsely shows the company with an A+ rating.
The two Web sites list one physical address as 10701 W. Sixth Ave, but that address actually belongs to BBB Accredited business, Automotive Avenues, Inc. Another link goes to 3925 Monaco Parkway, which actually belongs to Cintas Document Management — a paper shredding company.

The two Web sites, www.stars-automart.com and www.autoaven.com, claim to offer sales of repossessed vehicles.
The BBB said customers complain that once a majority payment is sent via MoneyGram to a Denver address, the company ceases communication. The company has not responded to the BBB.
An Internet check shows the two domain names are registered to a private registration company in Sunnyvale, Calif.
The BBB said it sent out the warning because on-delivery and Internet auction fraud were the top two complained-about fraud types at the Internet Crime Complaint Center.
“The BBB takes complaints very seriously and does not want any more consumers to be victimized,” a news release stated.
TheDenverChannel attempted to contact the Web sites without success. The phone number listed on the site goes to a recording, which suggests callers contact them by e-mail. The same section of the stars-automart.com Web site lists a James Stewart as the owner.
To protect from online scams, the BBB has the following suggestions:
• Verify any organization credentials with the organization directly, (BBB, AutoTrader, Consumer Reports logos, etc.)
• Check the company’s BBB report at www.denver.bbb.org or by calling 303-758-2100. Only do business online with websites you are familiar with and that have a positive track record.
• Make sure the website has a privacy policy. It will contain agreements on how the information you provide on the website will be used and kept private and secure. Print this and keep it in your records.
• The privacy policy may also contain the company’s mailing address. Only do business with companies that provide a sure method of contact, should something go wrong.
• Do not wire transfer any payment. Wired funds cannot be traced and therefore cannot be recovered if you are a victim of fraud.
• If you have become a victim of fraud, contact your BBB and the Internet Crime Complaint Center at www.ic3.gov to file a complaint.

Please dont fall for this and report them to law enforcement

Technorati Tags: , , , , ,

Tags: , , , , ,   Posted in Domain Name Auctions

I want to start a business and don’t know where to start?

I am going to start a website that is an auction site. This is a site that people will post their own items for people to bid on. This site is a unique idea that I feel will work out.

I don’t know where to start on this project. I know that I need a domain name (already decided) and someone to design the site (already hired). I just don’t know if I need licenses? If so, what? Do I need them in multiple states? After all this, and then what….
I understand you think that there is nothing unique about another auction site. But you don’t know my idea and besides, it’s not about what you think, its about what I think about the site…you can keep your pessimistic thoughts to yourself.

Technorati Tags: , , , ,

Tags: , , , ,   Posted in Domain Name Auctions

Do I have a virus? Or does someone know my email account?

So I looked through my junk inbox (Hotmail) and came across this. I haven’t noticed my computer acting odd or any slow downs. I’m doing a virus scan as i’m writing this.

Titled: Failure notice
From: postmaster@vodafone.ie
(Person@hotmail.com is me, and i’ve never heard of jonathan4846dd@vodafone.ie in my life or vodafone. I googled Vodafone and went to their site i’ve never seen that site before in my life either)

This is the Vodafone Mail service.
I’m afraid we were not able to deliver your message to the following addresses.
This is a permanent error; Your mail will not be sent.
Please Note: e-merge.ie mails are no longer accepted by this service.
Support for this domain expired in October 2003 and will not be restored.

:
10.163.136.100 does not like recipient.
Remote host said: 550 RCPT TO: User unknown
Giving up on 10.163.136.100.

— Below this line is a copy of the message.

Return-Path:
Received: (qmail 2105 invoked by uid 0); 23 Jul 2009 15:08:27 -0000
Received: from unknown (HELO mail.aol.com) (59.9.113.148)
by iecsai21.vodafone.ie with SMTP; 23 Jul 2009 15:08:27 -0000
Message-ID: <29e301ca0bf2$db021b60$9471093b@moon>
From: “person” To: “jonathan4846dd”
Reply-To: person@hotmail.com
Subject: Dear jonathan4846dd@vodafone.ie 71% 0FF on PFIZER !
Date: Thu, 23 Jul 2009 15:08:21 -0540
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/related;
boundary=”—-=_NextPart_000_29E1_01CA0BF2.DB046550″
X-Priority: 3
X-MSMail-Priority: Normal
X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook Express 6.00.2900.3138
X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.2900.3138

This is a multi-part message in MIME format.

——=_NextPart_000_29E1_01CA0BF2.DB046550
Content-Type: text/html;
charset=”windows-1251″
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit





News


Click here to view as a web page.

View image in browser now

Unsubscribe |
Change e-mail address |
Privacy Policy |
About Us

Copyright © 2009 Fegkw Inc. All rights reserved.


——=_NextPart_000_29E1_01CA0BF2.DB046550
Content-Type: text/plain;
charset=”windows-1251″
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit

Unsubscribe at http://www.drotufek.cn
Change e-mail address at http://www.drotufek.cn
About Us at http://www.drotufek.cn
Copyright © 2009 Femwa Inc. All rights reserved.

——=_NextPart_000_29E1_01CA0BF2.DB046550–

Technorati Tags: , , , ,

Tags: , , , ,   Posted in Expired Domain Names

Anyone know where I can watch America’s got talent episodes?

Well I tried at youtube and there are plenty of videos. but I need well organized one place where i can watch complete episodes . there was a site like this. they put latest and complete episode through Youtube. but presently the site is down.It seems the domain is expired. if any one know a site like i explained please put the site name.

Technorati Tags: , , , , ,

Tags: , , , , ,   Posted in Expired Domain Names

How to know when people are ready to buy from you online


www.ahappypocketfullofmoney.com Learn how to build online home based businesses based on your strengths and passions. All-you-can-eat video-based training on all internet business and internet marketing topics. Working from home has never been easier or so profitable. Or get us to promote your small business for you.

Technorati Tags: , , , ,

Tags: , , , ,   Posted in Domain Names & Quantcast

Does anyone know what singer Sharyn Scott is doing now?

Her domain name (www.sharynscott.com) has expired and there is hardly any info about her online. Does anyone happen to know if she has any shows or new releases coming up? Or at least something about what she has been doing lately.

Technorati Tags: , , , , ,

Tags: , , , , ,   Posted in Expired Domain Names

does anyone know how to sell “domain name” on internet?

how to sell domain name on internet, where to make it known that there is domain name for sale and the “domain name” it goes by it, is there a charge? Is there any set price or minimum price one can sell the domain name, how does one determine the price and can it be put up for auction on the internet? Please any ideas, comments or opinions, suggestions, directions, all very very much appreciated.

Technorati Tags: , , , , ,

Tags: , , , , ,   Posted in Domain Name Auctions

How Do Advertisers Know So Much About You?


The science behind matching ads with a specific audience explained by Quantcast’s Todd Teresi. www.businessinsider.com

Technorati Tags: , , ,

Tags: , , ,   Posted in Domain Names & Quantcast