This covers how to get hosting (This links to hostgator: tiny.cc ), Register a domain name at Godaddy, redirect DNS servers, configure the domain @ Hostgator and set up Wordpress instantly with Fantastico Deluxe. This is the easiest, fastest, simplest way to a snazzy new Website. It takes like 5 minutes. If you want to be notified about updates to this video series, go to ryanorrock.com and enter your name and email on the right side under “Marketing Updates” list. You can sign up for updates to the process at my site www.ryanorrock.com
I have received a lot of messages about setting up a site like DuncsWeb.com or what we run on the site. I simply go through everything that was involved in getting DuncsWeb like it is today including all the plugins currently running on the site. Domain godaddy.com Hosting secure.hostgator.com Plugins: Just search the names in the wordpress interface
Look at barrera-autosales.com, autoaven,com and stars-auto.com
they have made some changes to the web page but it is still a scam site
quote
Denver News
BBB Flooded With Complaints On 2 Auto Auction Sites
Stars-Automart, Autoaven Sent Cease And Desist Letters
POSTED: 12:41 pm MDT August 11, 2009
DENVER — The Denver office of the Better Business Bureau said its telephone helpline has been jammed with calls from people across the country who are asking about two auto sales Web sites that claim to be headquartered in Denver.
According to the BBB, calls have been nonstop and the BBB has sent a “cease and desist” notice regarding trademark infringement to the company because of a fake BBB report the sites link to that falsely shows the company with an A+ rating.
The two Web sites list one physical address as 10701 W. Sixth Ave, but that address actually belongs to BBB Accredited business, Automotive Avenues, Inc. Another link goes to 3925 Monaco Parkway, which actually belongs to Cintas Document Management — a paper shredding company.
The two Web sites, www.stars-automart.com and www.autoaven.com, claim to offer sales of repossessed vehicles.
The BBB said customers complain that once a majority payment is sent via MoneyGram to a Denver address, the company ceases communication. The company has not responded to the BBB.
An Internet check shows the two domain names are registered to a private registration company in Sunnyvale, Calif.
The BBB said it sent out the warning because on-delivery and Internet auction fraud were the top two complained-about fraud types at the Internet Crime Complaint Center.
“The BBB takes complaints very seriously and does not want any more consumers to be victimized,” a news release stated.
TheDenverChannel attempted to contact the Web sites without success. The phone number listed on the site goes to a recording, which suggests callers contact them by e-mail. The same section of the stars-automart.com Web site lists a James Stewart as the owner.
To protect from online scams, the BBB has the following suggestions:
• Verify any organization credentials with the organization directly, (BBB, AutoTrader, Consumer Reports logos, etc.)
• Check the company’s BBB report at www.denver.bbb.org or by calling 303-758-2100. Only do business online with websites you are familiar with and that have a positive track record.
• Make sure the website has a privacy policy. It will contain agreements on how the information you provide on the website will be used and kept private and secure. Print this and keep it in your records.
• The privacy policy may also contain the company’s mailing address. Only do business with companies that provide a sure method of contact, should something go wrong.
• Do not wire transfer any payment. Wired funds cannot be traced and therefore cannot be recovered if you are a victim of fraud.
• If you have become a victim of fraud, contact your BBB and the Internet Crime Complaint Center at www.ic3.gov to file a complaint.
Please dont fall for this and report them to law enforcement
Hi I’m trying to find a site that lets me create my own auction style website for free or cheap. I would like to sell my own items and be able to start my own small business. I need a site that let’s me put my own domain name and not use theirs, as I would like to be seen as independent. Can anyone guide me? I’ve been looking for days for free sites or cheap, but I have only found expensive ones. I don’t know how to create a website so that’s out of the question. I really don’t need a fancy auction website, just something simple like the www.shopgoodwill.com. Please help I’m 22 and unable to pay a lot for a site builder, as I don’t even know if my business will be a success or not at this point. Thanks
I saw a commercial recently for an auction site that I think had the word “bee” somewhere in the domain name and coupon of direct2. Anyone know what this site is?
I ended up finding it after trying quite a few different searches. It’s www.beezid.com. Looks pretty similar to www.swoopo.com.
George wants to know that the companies he does business with take his online safety to heart by providing the best security authentication available. And, he wants to use one credential at all of those sites.
I received a letter that my domian name is about to expire and I must renew now. $60.00 for two years. It’s from Domain Registry of America. If I don’t renew I can loose my site. Is this from you. I’m paying $20.00 a month to you now.Thanks. bexar656@yahoo.com
I’ve been watching and waiting for this one domain to expire called “religionsucks.com” but I think its annual renewal is on auto-pilot and the owner doesn’t even seem to know it. I’m looking for ideas for a similar name.
The main concept of the site is to distinguish between true biblical christianity and religion. The secondary concept is to inform the reader that no religion gets people closer to God and that there is no one true “religion” (meaning people need Jesus Christ, not religion).
I’m hoping the site’s name will be similar to “religionsucks.com” and will have a shock value that compels people to check it out.
Thank you.
Ok, to answer some of your questions, a non-religious christian look like…well, like Jesus Christ. Most religious foke hated him because he didn’t follow their traditions.
www.apartment-rental-nyc.com. I went to godaddy.com and this is what came out. Registrant:
Domain Privacy Group, Inc.
c/o apartment-rental-nyc.com,
5160 Yonge St. Suite 1800
Toronto, ON M2N 6L9
CA
Domain name: apartment-rental-nyc.com
Administrative Contact:
Domain Privacy Group, Inc. privacy-178912@domainprivacygroup.com
c/o apartment-rental-nyc.com,
5160 Yonge St. Suite 1800
Toronto, ON M2N 6L9
CA
Fax:
Technical Contact:
Domain Privacy Group, Inc. privacy-178912@domainprivacygroup.com
c/o apartment-rental-nyc.com,
5160 Yonge St. Suite 1800
Toronto, ON M2N 6L9
CA
Fax:
Registrar of Record: Netfirms Inc.
Record expires on 2008-02-26.
Record created on 2007-02-26.
Database last updated on 2008-01-03 12:50:05.
Which hatred spreading website came first: Answering Christianity or Answering Islam?
But It seems like Osama Abdallah made a ‘little’ white lie here!
You see here, http://www.answering-christianity.com/purpose.htm
He states the purpose of his site. At the end of his line, he says this:
“If you wonder why my web site is called “Answering Christianity”, well that’s because a group of anti-Islamics called “Answering Islam” had created a web site that falsely attacks Islam. Their site is several years older than mine. I remember seeing them on the internet at least 3 years before I created this site.”
But looking at a neutral and networking source, it proves the contrary:
Administrative Contact, Technical Contact:
Sam Solomon a76n44nd2sm@networksolutionspri…
ATTN: ANSWERING-CHRISTIANITY.COM
c/o Network Solutions
P.O. Box 447
Herndon, VA 20172-0447
570-708-8780
Record expires on 20-Sep-2014.
Record created on 21-Sep-1998.
Database last updated on 9-Sep-2007 01:45:53 EDT.
———————————
So it seems that Osama Abdullah fired the first bullet. But why do you think he would ever lie about his website?
Isn’t it wrong from such a great Muslimatically Muslimed of the Islamiks man like him to do such a grave act? Asteghfur Allah!!!
THis is the website he made: http://www.answering-islam.com/
Adu Allah: LOL
Absolutely! Whats more funny in them is they’ve wasted all this energy and time…and for what, to spread hatred and fighting among two ridiculous religions!
She said: Opps..I’m sorry, you’re a Muslimatical…not a muslimimo!
Noor: It was always a Muslim thang to believe something blindly. Even if I brought proof, you are NEVER ready to believe contrary to your belief! Do you know why? Because you’re under Islam’s spell!
Massi: Muslimatik – my answer is Osama is a liar, what about you, muslimatically muslimed islamatically muslimo?
Noor: For goodness sake, you really think that those ‘points’ u made are worth thinking about?
Firstly, I am a deist. Dont judge a book by its cover. I dont believe we came from Apes.
Second, ALL religious people believe in something blindly, nothing excludes Muslims. I regret the 20 years of my life that was wasted for Islam. Its feels like it was 200. 20 yrs, I chose to be blind. 20 yrs, I chose to reject the deep truth of Islam.
Islam – I am a person who memorized 6 Juz’uh from the Quran – I knew what I believe in, and it was delusion!
You havent made any points, but instead, further shown ure blind belief.
I always belived A Islam came b4 A Christianity. But the truth is truth…and no matter what, I will not reject it. I’ve had enough of this for 20 YEARS.